Remember Silence?

I was away for the weekend in Lake Louise a week ago.   There were piles of snow.  It was a weekend without kids and a weekend to refuel.  I had a day of cross-country skiing, a massage at the spa and good food and drink – all wonderful.  The one added bonus that really refueled me more than anything else was the unexpected silence I experienced when skiing.  

Skiing!

Silent Skiing

As cliché as it sounds, the silence was deafening.  It was me, my thoughts and the rhythmic glide of my skis on snow in one of the most beautiful parks in the country.  Perfect. 
The weekend is over but the lesson still lingers.  It took a weekend away and a few $$ to experience the most simplest of pleasures – silence.    
How often do you experience silence?
Tagged , , , , , ,

One thought on “Remember Silence?

  1. […] opens you up to new experiences that were always there.  My post from earlier this year called Remember Silence alludes to those perfect moments – the quiet ones.  Perhaps it’s all about getting […]

Leave a Reply

