Merge or Yield?

Merge or Yield?

20110409-091427.jpg

Ever drive down the highway and experience the indecision of whether to merge or yield? A few weeks ago that analogy make perfect sense in my life. I had been yielding and letting others go first, allowing the will of friends and colleagues to take precedence over my own life goals. Call it kindness or fear but my inability to merge in, take control and set my direction kept me further from my life purpose I have often referred to in other blogs.

Next time you’re driving and you come up on a merge, take it, jump into the flow and set your direction. You may find you get there faster :).

Leave a Reply

