Ordinary Perfection

I heard a saying a while ago – “You see the world as you are”. Simple words yet difficult to remember and practice. 

There are times  when I feel energized and inspired by the seemingly ordinary and at other times I don’t even recognize it because I am distracted by life’s many noises.  The other day as I was running, I came across this flower eking out an existence in one of the most obscure places. 

It helped me to appreciate that there is perfection and beauty in those ordinary moments and ordinary places.  Clarity happens often when I run – it helps me to ‘take out the trash’ ( Dan Millman, Way of the Peaceful Warrior)

Finding something you love and placing all of your focus in it, opens you up to new experiences that were always there.  My post from earlier this year called Remember Silence alludes to those perfect moments – the quiet ones.  Perhaps it’s all about getting in the habit of leaving life’s distractions and noises behind and focus on those activities we love that gets us closer to ordinary perfection :).

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

