Tell One Person

photo by Kirsty Knudson

photo by Kirsty Knudson

It is so simple to influence, share and generate change in this amazingly connected world.  After watching KONY 2012 I realized we all can make whatever difference or impact that motivates us, regardless of the magnitude.  Reaching one new person each day or week can create a staggering network of awareness within one year.  Reaching one person can create staggering awareness within one life!  If you are a Facebook user, how often have you “liked” a comment or status?  Imagine something you believe in, something that you are passionate about, something that you want to share.  Isn’t that a better way to use Facebook or any other form of social media?

Watching The Lorax this weekend with my kids conveyed a similar message.  The message was simple and powerful and was only one word – “unless”.

“Unless someone like you cares a whole awful lot, nothing’s going to get better. It’s not.”

photo by Kirsty Knudson

photo by Kirsty Knudson

Last week I made a slight change in my daily routine.  I attempted to simplify my day by watching no television.  Instead of lying on the coach and watching TV till I could barely keep my eyes open, I had more meaningful conversations with my wife, I read that book that was staring at me for the past two months on my bedside table and I reflected about what I was passionate about and I began blogging again.  I also got out of bed this evening struck with an idea for a website called telloneperson.org.  I registered it. 🙂

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

