Who is That Coffee for?

I recently told the Barista at Starbucks that my name was Bob when they were looking for a name to write on the cup.  It started when my friend Len started doing it because the Barista always got his name wrong (not sure how you can screw up Len).

My deviant Starbucks behaviour gave me a thrill.  I was Bob the Americano drinker.   It was fun to be called someone else, to live another coffee life, to make up another story, and try on another name to see how it fits for a while.  Perhaps next time I’ll be Donald (as in Donald Draper)  and live the life of a high powered 1950’s ad man (even if it will only be for a few moments). 🙂
Who would you be to the Barista next time?

What’s your name? 🙂

Tagged , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Who is That Coffee for?

  1. Kirsty says:

    When you get the fedora let me know…..

  2. Kathy says:

    Suzanne, I think. Then Vivien. Then Emmaline.

    Thank you. This is going to be fun, even if I have to start drinking coffee.

Leave a Reply

